The Mark Jeffrey Sampson Memorial Scholarship is presented annually to a student who is about to graduate from Titusville High School, who is well-rounded; well-liked; fun-loving; active in sports, student organizations and their community; creative; kind; unbiased in friendship and kindness; and intellectually curious and will be matriculating or enrolling in an accredited two- or four-year college in a program leading to an associate’s or bachelor’s degree.  Financial need , Academic Awards, nor Athletic Achievements are not factors in obtaining this scholarship. Award of this scholarship consists of one payment for one full academic year.

The Mark Jeffrey Sampson Memorial Scholarship Fund is administered by the Crawford Heritage Community Foundation). All proceeds from the MJS 5K go directly to the scholarship fund.

Past Scholarship Recipients

2010: Ryan Marsh and Amnea Abu-Saleh
2011: Nick Wig and Lisa Conner
2012: Kennedy Neely and Hannah Childs
2013: Joshua Leach and Shannon Lavery
2014: Brandon Carter and Mackenzie Foley
2015: Cody Sines and Morgan Estok
2016: Zach Edwards and Paige Hlad
2017: Thomas Phenicie and  Jacqueline Wright
2018: Ryan Sines and Alexa Schneider

All scholarship recipients receive at  least $1,500 to help further their education. Thank you for participating and allowing the MJS Memorial Scholarship Fund to continue to grow – and contribute to these terrific student’s futures.